Tuesday, 15 December 2009

2009 Dirty Awards: Superstar of the Year

Nominations and Winner:
- CM Punk
- The Undertaker
- Chris Jericho (Winner)
- Jeff Hardy
- Randy Orton
Chris Jericho is the Dirt Sheet HD Superstar of the Year.

Why I hear you ask? Because between him and Orton, they have put on a display on how to be a heel. Y2J wins it because he is a standalone heel, Orton has his stable and despite Jericho having Big Show, Orton just lacked something this year to give him the award. Hardy did not last the entire year and also because of his drug issue he had I have got to say that tainted any chance he got of winning the award. The Undertaker has had a brilliant half year but his break between Wresltemania and Summerslam/Breaking Point meant that he cannot win the award. Punk has had an epic year as the new straight edge preacher and if he can keep this momentum up he could quite easily win the award next year.

O’Dea Note: To be honest, any of these nominations could have won this Dirty. But Chris Jericho was definitely the right choice for the winner but Orton and Punk would have been fighting it out for a close second place.

That's a Wrap Everyone, Can't Wait Until the 2010 Dirty Awards, Bring on Another Year in the WWE!

No comments:

The Dirt Sheet HD is not linked in anyway to WWE, Mike "The Miz" Mizanin or John Hennigan. All World Wrestling Entertainment programming, talent names, images, likenesses, slogans, wrestling moves, trademarks, logos and copyrights are the exclusive property of World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. and its subsidiaries. All other trademarks, logos and copyrights are the property of their respective owners. © 2010 World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. All Rights Reserved.